Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-06-2003, 02:15 AM   #1
danrocha
Subscriber
 
danrocha's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Campinas - SP - Brazil
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question strange looking texture

Hello

I was wondering why does the wallpaper texture (a lambert with noise 3dtexture) looks like that, with these "stripes"... is it a problem with the light, the rendering option or the texture itself??

Thank you very much!

Daniel
Attached Thumbnails
 
danrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2003, 02:49 AM   #2
howardporter
Subscriber
 
howardporter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 985
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

It looks like you have the antialias set at low. try upping it maybe? lighting looks nice tho'
howardporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 02:37 AM   #3
Alan
Moderator
 
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

yeah it does look like the antialiasing (it's in render globals). It may also be the lights in the scene you may need to play with the filter sizes on the lights to get rid of the artifacts
__________________
Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 02:46 AM   #4
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

looks like shadow artifacts to me. Might try raising your depth map shadow resolution and maybe the filter size up to 2.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.