Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 22-09-2003 , 04:19 PM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

second subdiv character in progr...

please some critics i need to know how i should prepare for go to next step an define muscles in the face.

but i can t catch the mounth... where should i extrude the lips in proxy mode?

now its activated polyproxy mode

then i go to more detailed work... please gimme feedback...

you will se stats...

no worry admin this are links to my FTP-Server no uploads...

https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy_mod01.jpg

https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy_mod02.jpg

https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy_mod03.jpg

https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy08.jpg

https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy09.jpg

user added image


https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :

Last edited by otaku; 23-09-2003 at 08:40 AM.
# 2 23-09-2003 , 07:53 AM
d24e's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 357
that looks kinda hard to work with, quite dense. but maybe it gets easyer in polyproxy.

btw, good to see someone using firebird. no pop-ups for ususer added image


<a href="https://www.d2lodshop.com" rel="noopener noreferrer nofollow" class="giveMeEllipsisa" target="blank">D2lodshop</a>
<a href="https://www.gatcity.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3" rel="noopener noreferrer nofollow" class="giveMeEllipsisa" target="blank">GAT City</a>
<a href="https://www.rhymbox.com" rel="noopener noreferrer nofollow" class="giveMeEllipsisa" target="blank">XMPP instant messaging</a>
# 3 23-09-2003 , 08:50 AM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

yeah firebird and mozilla

i never using ie.

until now it was easy to create the model but now the detailes will be mroe difficult

SO this is already polyproxy modus for first stage of detailes... user added image


https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :
# 4 23-09-2003 , 04:09 PM
ereitz's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Germany/Canada
Posts: 545
Hm - I've always found poly proxy a pain because no matter what colors I used it was too cluttered and the update is slower. Have you thought of modeling in polys, periodically smoothing to check the geometry and then converting to subd nearer to the end?

I'm not really sure if that's usual workflow but it's one that works user added image


Check out the subsurfacescattering on my tongue...

<a href="https://www.reitzmachine.com">www.reitzmachine.com</a>
# 5 23-09-2003 , 04:38 PM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

first i make always exactly...

hi ereitz,

my teacher showed my that primitive shape of the face must be finishing in polygonal modus as near as you can.
but stay down with polycount, its good from time to time convert into subdivision ((preferences reset of tool guaranting you that is normal parameter)) than i check up where i must create more edges into poly.
((split polygon tool is best for this...)

than i go back into poly with press "Z" because your history anyway records infinite steps backward.

than you just continue where you stopped before checkup in subdivs...

this next .jpg i post now has in real something like 280 polygons and it is near by original 2d drawing.
(some triangles are inside by the mount.. but doesn' t matter, maya is best tool in subdivision.
it is not care maya if there are triangles... )

than again i check up the polygon by going back with "Z" to last position...

only if your modell is perfect in proportions height and witdh, all curves around the face are ok.
then you can poly-->subdiv convert and modify subdivision (in polyproxymodus) model to details on skin surface or eye lashes e.c.t user added image

there is to up to 12 smooth modus more, to edit but i think up to 3 levels is highest what make sense.and even this is not required!
you can do it with most of modells in polyproxy to perfect!

--> look in your maya' s tutorial files is a very nice tutorial if you just search sudivision category you can learn on hand modell all stages of this what i explained to you, but this tutorial has many you not need i realy think you can do most in polyproxymode ^_^

sorry for my s**** english i never learned english only in computer and forums like this
:p

this is way i get this in 3 hours user added image

i wil tomorrow post original poly modell if you want...

https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy001d.jpg
https://otaku.palindrom.ch/killy002d.jpg
as you can see no polyproxymodus required yet!

my first post of mine you can see, was wrong modelled!
i did to mutch in polyproxy mode of subdivision without having a nice polymodel!

(user added image
(user added image
WAS THIS RIGHT EXPLANATION? HOW DO YOU MADE YOUR NICE MODELLS from you webpage? ((nice stuff)
(user added image
(user added image


https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :

Last edited by otaku; 23-09-2003 at 05:02 PM.
# 6 24-09-2003 , 03:44 AM
Raull's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 165
hot yo

# 7 24-09-2003 , 09:01 AM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

next Steps



https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :
# 8 25-09-2003 , 04:36 PM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

progress nr 3 - orignal action figure -->



https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :

Last edited by otaku; 25-09-2003 at 05:27 PM.
# 9 25-09-2003 , 04:47 PM
adldesigner's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CCS, Venezuela
Posts: 3,363
Dude, post at least one image using te attachment feature of the site.
This way, it will stay preserved for the future.

# 10 25-09-2003 , 05:24 PM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

upload instead of post url?

ok so will i do it, but why is uploading better than linking?

i wanted to show view angles...

i tryed to edit and upload a file but in edit post-mode is no option to upload, sorry next post i will upload to your ftp user added image


https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :

Last edited by otaku; 25-09-2003 at 05:27 PM.
# 11 25-09-2003 , 07:22 PM
adldesigner's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CCS, Venezuela
Posts: 3,363
Because, it will help the thread have a future. If you host doesn´t work in the future, you would have killed the thread.

Remember, a wip thread is like a child, you have to nurture her. :p

# 12 25-09-2003 , 08:08 PM
otaku's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115

ah thats impossibly!

so if that is the reason i will post like i did before.
not to disrespect but we are ISP and we hosting since 6 years with no crash on mailserver databases and FTP no worries we are professionals i n that user added image

thanks for the tips! and explaining me reason

CU adldesigner


user added image


https://lab.palindrom.ch
https://www.achermann.cc
: daijobe desu :
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads