Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-10-2005, 08:45 PM   #1
Shadeblade
Registered User
 
Shadeblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 779
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Rendering Movies with Mental ray

Is there a way I can render Movies with Mental Ray? Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
Nobody felt like avenging your death. Sorry.
Shadeblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 08:48 AM   #2
MainlineX
Registered User
 
MainlineX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Heya,

You would need to adjust all your settings in your render globals(Mental Ray Options), and then batch render using Mental Ray.

Mills
__________________

-------------------------------------------
MainlineX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 02:42 PM   #3
Shadeblade
Registered User
 
Shadeblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 779
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I tred doing that, but I can't seem to find way to render it out as a .qt file. All I could find were image files to save as.
__________________
Nobody felt like avenging your death. Sorry.
Shadeblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 03:24 PM   #4
MainlineX
Registered User
 
MainlineX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 641
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I don't think you can render out as .mov file. It doesnt look like you can save as .avi file either. Not to sure about it though....you could always just take the image files and make a .mov file in premiere or another editing program?

Mills
__________________

-------------------------------------------
MainlineX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 10:27 PM   #5
Phopojijo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 408
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Personally, I'd just get Quicktime Pro -- its quick, easy, like 30$, and can string together Targas w/ Alpha Channels into lossless movies w/ Alpha Channel for those who use Adobe After Effects (IE: You don't need to key out anything... its all 100% perfectly backgroundless out of Maya)
Phopojijo is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.