SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2008, 06:22 AM   #1
ben hobden
Subscriber
 
ben hobden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Posts: 1,162
Thanks: 13
Thanked 89 Times in 85 Posts
Default lost panels

How do you retrieve the tools panels and other menu bars when you get rid of them? i accidentally clicked on something that took my tool bar away, and i got carried away with the experiment and minimized all my menus and panels to leave just the workspace. very nice to see my model so big on screen, but i dont know how to get all my menus back!!!!
ben hobden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 07:07 AM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,494
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

This is one way, you can also set this up in the prefs.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ui_1.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	111.1 KB
ID:	40156  
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 07:50 AM   #3
ben hobden
Subscriber
 
ben hobden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Posts: 1,162
Thanks: 13
Thanked 89 Times in 85 Posts
Default

thank you gec T.
ben hobden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 12:20 PM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,494
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

No problem . Also, if you've hidden absolutely everything, including the main menu (File, Edit, Modify, Display, Windows ect) you can still access those from the hotbox (hold down the space key).
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 10:13 PM   #5
arran
Registered User
 
arran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

you can also turn menus off and on using hotkeys.

shift + m to toggle the main menu.

ctrl + m to toggle the viewport menu.

ctrl + space to toggle shelves.

__________________
arran3D

arran3D blog
arran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 11:30 AM   #6
silverspawn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U.K.
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
Default

I had the exact same problem.....I had to go through all the menus indivually to find the right option, took a while but got there eventually??


Jason
silverspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.