SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / MAYA TUTORIALS IN SPANISH (The monkey head)

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
12-06-2006, 11:46 PM   #1
betito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
MAYA TUTORIALS IN SPANISH (The monkey head)
MAYA TUTORIALS IN SPANISH

Hi, I just posted 3 new Maya tutorials (spanish-version) on my website, I hope they can be useful for those who have a hard time with english written tutorials.

Modeling :

http://manikanimation.com/tutMODmonkey.html

Texturing:

http://manikanimation.com/tutmonkeytext.html

Expressions /blend Shapes:

http://manikanimation.com/tutmonkeyEXP.html


My website: http://www.manikanimation.com
Attached Images
 
  Reply with quote
13-06-2006, 07:24 PM   #2
vlargon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ghent, BelgiumBelgium, Ghent
Posts: 38
Verry nice site
  Reply with quote
16-06-2006, 05:59 AM   #3
qbarican4eva
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
Sweet Site. Wish I knew spanish. XD
  Reply with quote
16-06-2006, 06:38 AM   #4
13th_resident
Subscriber
 
13th_resident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: London
Posts: 703
i know portuguese, which is slimilar to spanish.
__________________
A pint of example is worth a gallon of advice!!
  Reply with quote
17-06-2006, 11:10 PM   #5
betito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks a lot guys, and well I know I'm far from being called a "pro" but I love this and I'll never stop improving my work, ....."
  Reply with quote
18-06-2006, 10:01 AM   #6
mmoore5553
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,043
very nice. .any chance you know someone that c an also translate your page to english for you ?

also one thing that might be great on your site , dont get me wrong really good, actually happens on all the monkey tutorials. you cant go back to original homepage unless you type it in. you have it spell out on the tutorial pages. think you can make it a hyperlink to take right back to homepage ? just a thought ...

hope that makes sense ???

Last edited by mmoore5553; 18-06-2006 at 10:10 AM.
  Reply with quote
18-06-2006, 03:34 PM   #7
skywola
Registered User
 
skywola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Posts: 224
You can translate pages using this : http://babelfish.altavista.com/tr

Or, what better way to learn spanish . . . . I know enough to get by on that tutorial.

Looks like a great tutorial BTW.
__________________
"The Sage as an Astronomer: If you still see the stars as something above you, you lack the eye of knowledge." Friedrich Nietzsche
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command window error on Maya 2012 filip321 Maya Technical Issues 0 04-11-2015 08:46 PM
Maya Version Used in Tutorials TomNinetyTwo Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 04-02-2012 11:06 AM
Maya Not Loading on Virtual Machine drgraphics Maya Technical Issues 2 31-01-2010 09:33 PM
Use Maya For Game... Why Maya? Triple-x Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 14 02-09-2005 09:07 PM
Project number 2: maya human head model ctbram Work In Progress 32 02-04-2004 09:41 PM