SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Problem with UT 2004 Maya PLE Plugin
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-04-2004, 03:01 PM   #1
Kaoru
Registered User
 
Kaoru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with UT 2004 Maya PLE Plugin

Hello everyone,

I'm new in 3D Modelling. Anyway, I built some nice vehicles with Maya PLE 5.0 (thanks to the VTMs on the UT 2004 Bonus Disk).
Now I want to export them into the UnrealED.
I installed the UT 2004 Plugin for Maya PLE that was delivered on the UT DVD.

The Problem is, that I don't see any Register Page for exporting anything from Maya into the UnrealED like they have one in the VTMs.

Now I want to know if anybody has the same problem or if someone knows how to activate this Register Page.

cya, Kaoru
Kaoru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2004, 04:36 PM   #2
Unreal_Cruelty
Registered User
 
Unreal_Cruelty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hey

Hey I bought the same special edition and i wanted to make some vehicles too.... im a real beginner to maya....i have created a level for UT2004 which came in those video tutorials but that was with the unrealed...i just need to find a way to become more familiar with the maya program..i have some great ideas its just that i dont know where everything is in maya... help would be greatly appreciated...havent really used it that much but im goin to learn it in college in a couple months and i wanted to get a head start. if u want we can try to help each other out. do u have aol messanger? because i would like some help if u wouldnt mind. thanks!

Last edited by Unreal_Cruelty : 13-04-2004 at 04:44 PM.
Unreal_Cruelty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-2004, 03:32 PM   #3
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

I think you have to go to Windows> Plugin Manager....and load the UT plugin...

BTW I dont have the plugin for UT and I'm interested to build a level and imported to UT is there a way to download that file?
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2004, 01:25 AM   #4
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

im assuming ur all talking about the actorx plugin?
what you do is download it (from epic), or get it off the dvd, copy it into ur scripts directory

then in maya open up the plugins manager and autoload the actorx plugin u just installed

to run it, go to the command line and type axmain

that should do the trick
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2004, 07:33 PM   #5
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks man!!!
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2004, 07:39 PM   #6
tank2002
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: In the Caribbean
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

BTW what if i want to do a level? I mean i want create a new table for example : a 2 floor from a building...is this posible?

Actox is for characters....

thanks in advance!
__________________
If you can Imagine, Draw it, if you Draw it, Animate it, then it becomes a Masterpiece.....
tank2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.