Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-10-2005, 10:05 AM   #1
nowonder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to save output file in png alpha supported format

hi,
i could output the rendered scene and save it in PNG format, could i know how to save it in PNG with alpha supported format? like what we could do in 3d studio max?

thank you in advance.

Last edited by nowonder : 25-10-2005 at 06:48 PM.
nowonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 09:25 PM   #2
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

I found no way, but I´m no pro. you could use targa instead and convert it later with photoshop or any other program.
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2005, 03:16 AM   #3
nowonder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

k, thanks falott
btw, ur girl model look nice , i just check on it.
nowonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2005, 03:34 AM   #4
Phopojijo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 408
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Tiff does Alphachannel too I believe...

Though I personally use Targa because you can then string them together in Quicktime Pro to make a movie with an alpha channel (that can be imported to after effects).

Thank you Steve Jobs (Jobbs?)
Phopojijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2005, 04:54 AM   #5
nowonder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ya

i made a little bin and save it in targa then using the paint shop pro to convert it into png, wow... nice trick!! :attn: :attn:
Attached Thumbnails
 
nowonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2005, 04:59 AM   #6
Phopojijo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 408
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You know that only works in Firefox, right?
Phopojijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2005, 05:15 AM   #7
nowonder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i am using opera, and it shows those alpha channel

but IE doesn't seem to support this :hug:
nowonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2005, 09:51 AM   #8
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

yes, IE is quite a heck.
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.