Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 1 19-06-2006 , 03:09 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ghent, BelgiumBelgium, Ghent
Posts: 38

Camera problem

I made a smal animation but my cameras aren't working like I want em to work.
I placed a new camrea, named it Test_1. If i plca that camera in front, from the read rotate it or what ever is posssible i'm alwais having the same render. I went to render options and speciated that i wana render Test_1 but i't isnd working...
And when i tryed to render from perspective i had the same problem if i was batch rendering user added image

can some one help me ?

Gr VLargon

# 2 19-06-2006 , 03:34 PM
pbman's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
not quite sure wats happenin
but go into that camera so the viewport ur in is viewin wat u wat it to render

specify that cam in render globals an then try to render


Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut https://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
# 3 20-06-2006 , 02:21 PM
Alan's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
go to the camera attribute editor and drop open the "output settings" tab and uncheck "renderable" on the cameras you don't want to render. Then select the camera you do want to render in the render globals.

user added image
A


Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads