Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 1 12-02-2007 , 10:33 PM
ramil_4562000's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2

Saving Maya Files to .mov

Hi to everyone ,

I am new to maya and I just want to ask if how can I export maya 3D animated file to a finish one like .mov file type..
What I mean here is i just want to publish the maya file to a finish one.

I will accept any help or reply to my question.


Thanks

# 2 12-02-2007 , 11:04 PM
NeoStrider's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
if you have quicktime pro, then output a render to an image sequence like .tif or .tga and import, then render in quicktime.

if you're looking to output straight from maya to .mov, i wouldn't recommend it, but if you're working from a mac then change your render options to include all of your animation (framewise), choose an output file, then do a batch render (from the render menu set)


Accept no substitutions.
# 3 12-02-2007 , 11:13 PM
starjsjswars's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: IL
Posts: 1,052


A great mod for Jedi academy www.moviebattles.com

Computer Rig-

64-bit vista
23.5 inch LCD + a 19 inch
Q6600 intell qaud
4 gigs of ddr2 ram
8800GTS 512 video card @700mhz
# 4 13-02-2007 , 12:52 AM
NeoStrider's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
uh before doing that i'd point him out to the sticky at the top of the newbie forum... (cause EVERYONE should be reading the stickies at the tops of forums before even posting...)


Accept no substitutions.
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads