Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 04-04-2007 , 08:12 PM
kinddoggofwar's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 354

Selecting multiple objects

Im not sure how to select multiple objects at once, i searched on the maya help and couldnt find it anywere. Any help would be great! The select tool only selects one at a time for me


Yay, not a freshman anymore!
# 2 04-04-2007 , 08:26 PM
mtmckinley's Avatar
The Maya Mountain
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
hold shift as you select things

# 3 05-04-2007 , 06:34 PM
mirek03's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,752
or control if you select things from any editor if it is a random (I use that word losely) selection rather than a linear one, as in .., that one, the one below it and the one below that.., if you wanted to skip the middle selection, control (command on a mac) would do it as shift will automatically select the middle one too, but normally as mike said, use shift (aways use shift in a view port)


take it easy and life will be easy
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads