SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / RenderMan and Maya
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2008, 09:33 AM   #1
ramonboss
Subscriber
 
ramonboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Default RenderMan and Maya

Hi you all,

I would like to open this thead to share a discussion on
RenderMan when used from within Maya. Also to talk about the best tutorials out there for RenderMan, as well as books.

I have just subscribed to the RenderMan to the Maximum online tutorial http://www.binarydivinity.com so if you have already done so this is also the place to talk about it.

Thanks

Ramon
ramonboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 05:06 PM   #2
Jay
Lead Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,276
Default

Digital Tutors cover renderman on one of their discs, its pretty damn cool. Ive used it a few times on a job, but didnt get the opportunity to get in depth with it. I understand that the render engine Gelato (now free from Nvidia) can use renderman shaders for its own architecture which is a plus!

_Jay
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off