SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-12-2009, 10:18 AM   #1
lucifier27
Registered User
 
lucifier27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Maya scale tool

the scale tool appears upside down when I select some faces, for other faces it appears like it normally does?
why is this happening? can anyone explain please?
lucifier27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2009, 01:14 PM   #2
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

You are scaling in local space instead of worldspace that's why( I guess)
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2009, 03:36 PM   #3
lucifier27
Registered User
 
lucifier27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default



i want the scale tool like in the right side for all the faces...
can u plz explain me in detail how to do it?

lucifier27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2009, 04:04 PM   #4
NextDesign
Technical Director
 
NextDesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988
Thanks: 33
Thanked 532 Times in 471 Posts
Default

Double click on the scale tool in the toolbox, and in the toolbar, select reset. Should work.
__________________
Imagination is more important than knowledge.
NextDesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2009, 04:14 PM   #5
lucifier27
Registered User
 
lucifier27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it did not work..
lucifier27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2009, 05:32 PM   #6
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

As I have said before you are scaling in local space :
-1- Press r to activate scale
-2-press and hold R, then while holding R, LMB in the viewport
-3-A hotbox like thing appaers
-4-Go to select and then select global

If this doesn't work, freeze the transformations:
Modify-->freeze transformations

Good luck
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.