SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-04-2003, 10:25 PM   #1
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ALpha CHannel help..

Is there a way to make maya render the image with no background? ive rendered fire for a picture but the glow is giving me a problem getting rif of the black or green backgrounds that ive used. anyone know a way to do this? Is there a way i can save the file to make it so?
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2003, 05:30 AM   #2
creaminds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmmmmm let me think



Before render check the option in render globals :Render alpha Chanel

When your render view apears, and the image it's render try saving the image as Tif because not all files can save the alpha channel.

Import the Tif in Adobe Photoshop and after that, go to Chanels Folder, and control click the Alpha chanel, than with your right mouse btn on the layers folder on the image layer select layer via copy and .........

Voila !
You get the whole image rendered butwith out the black background


It's tough to think but fo helping others ......



creaminds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2003, 05:38 AM   #3
creaminds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmmmmm let me think



Before render check the option in render globals :Render alpha Chanel

When your render view apears, and the image it's render try saving the image as Tif because not all files can save the alpha channel.

Import the Tif in Adobe Photoshop and after that, go to Chanels Folder, and control click the Alpha chanel, than with your right mouse btn on the layers folder on the image layer select layer via copy and .........

Voila !
You get the whole image rendered butwith out the black background


It's tough to think but fo helping others ......



creaminds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2003, 06:16 AM   #4
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

GREAT Creaminds...
Thanks for your help.....
Works like a charm.......
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.