SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Animation / Animation / MAYA FRAME RATE PROBLEM
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2003, 10:30 PM   #1
jooji
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry MAYA FRAME RATE PROBLEM

hey guys wether i use 25 fps or 15 fps or any other setting in the preferences ..maya renders at 29.97 fps or in other words NTSC standard ..which means the settings in the preferences are only to represent maya's internal time ...it actually has no effect on the final rendering frames per second ...is there any option to actually change the final rendered avi's fps ? need urgent help
jooji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2003, 12:27 AM   #2
Darkware
Subscriber
 
Darkware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

To my knowledge there is no way to do this. I have a solution however. First of all, avi's from Maya are horrible according to the pro's. It is much better to render out in targa (the best format I believe) then convert those images to avi using a program. VideoMach can take a sequence of images like this, then make them into an AVI (or another video format like MPEG if you prefer).

Here's the punch line. In VideoMach, you can change the frame rate to as low as 15fps or as fast as 60fps easily. VideoMach is a free download and can be located at download.com. So by doing all this, you can change the frame rate *and* create a higher quality animation.

And I couldn't post any of this without giving thanks to mtmckinley since he was the one who told me about VideoMach several months ago. Thanks bud.
__________________
www.Darkware3D.com
Darkware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2003, 07:05 PM   #3
jooji
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hey thankz alot man ..this videomach kicks ass ...got a very friendly user interface ...and has helped me in solving a few misconceptions about frame rates ....it has all the 3:2 pull down , 3:2 pull up ...u name it ....THANKZ A MILLION
jooji is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.