Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 11-01-2010 , 04:05 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46

:( Batch render problem

Hi all.

Im trying to batch render some images but for some reason the end frame is stuck on 10. I can type other numbers into the box but when i hit enter it still goes back to 10. Its the same for all image types so Ive reinstalled and its still the same, any ideas.

# 2 11-01-2010 , 04:28 AM
Gen's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,520
That's weird. Right click it and check to see if you locked it.


- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
# 3 11-01-2010 , 05:30 PM
NextDesign's Avatar
Technical Director
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988
Is it set to name.#.ext ?


Imagination is more important than knowledge.
# 4 12-01-2010 , 07:56 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
Fixed it, you have to type in zero, hit enter, then type the frame number you want, strange... thanks everyone

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads