SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-09-2008, 01:42 AM   #1
shadowspy
Registered User
 
shadowspy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Camera's

Hello,

I never really worked with camera's but i have an idea of how it might work.
Can someone confirm it works like this and if not, what do I have to do to make it work?

So,
does it work like this:

Creating a camera.
Animating like with joints?
Selecting the camera in the render options.


Maybe a bit stupid to ask this, but I would like to try to make a small video with a moving camera.

Tnx,

Shad.
shadowspy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 01:49 AM   #2
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

You don't need joints, you create your camera, and it will have translates,rotates, scales, etc in channel box like a peice of geometry has. You can key the position, angle and all other camera related stuff either there or in the attribute editor.

You can also attach them to motion paths made from curves.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 02:01 AM   #3
shadowspy
Registered User
 
shadowspy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok that's what I meant. Key-ing all.

But I have one last small question.
I used to be able to Batch Render.
But now when I press Batch Render it doesn't work.
It doesn't do anything. Also, when I press the option box, nothing happens.

Any idea?

Tnx.
shadowspy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 04:08 AM   #4
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Erm not a clue about the Batch Rendering problem, do any erros come up in the script editor?

Is it just one scene that has rendering issues or do all your scenes have this issue?

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 06:19 AM   #5
shadowspy
Registered User
 
shadowspy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's now on all scenes I noticed. Even my animation test scene. It doesn't display any errors since it doesn't do anything. You would expect it would at least show the option box, but nothing. Maybe a re-install will fix it.
shadowspy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 07:41 AM   #6
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ya I'm not sure whats going on there then, so does nothing at all come up in the script editor? like saving a temp file or anything?

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 08:10 AM   #7
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Try deleting your prefs (or at least copying them over form their default location to give it a test.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2008, 12:18 PM   #8
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,486
Thanks: 15
Thanked 641 Times in 564 Posts
Default

Firewall issues maybe.
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2008, 12:17 AM   #9
shadowspy
Registered User
 
shadowspy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm on a mac, so firewall is not the problem. I will try to move the prefs then.
Thanks.
shadowspy is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.