SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Batch render multiple cameras
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2008, 11:28 PM   #1
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,125
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default Batch render multiple cameras

Hi people,

i was just wondering, if i have multiple cameras and i want to batch render an animation and render a different number of frames in each camera, can i do this in one batch render?

or do i have to batch render for one camera, and then for the next, and then the next, and so forth?

or is it considered bad practice to just batch render for lots of cameras in one go just so we can have it rendering while we sleep or do other things?
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 12:16 AM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

i don't remember where i saw it, but there was a tutorial where basically you make a batch file (using textpad and renaming the extension to .bat) including command line form render statements (like "render ineedrendered.ma -24 -29 camera01").

it basically just had 5 or so commands that change the frames of rendering and the camera that was being rendered from.

i think i did a google search for batch rendering. don't remember.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 12:48 AM   #3
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,125
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

we can run batch files for maya?
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 02:57 AM   #4
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

http://www.highend3d.com/maya/tutori...meras-261.html

there's the tutorial i was talkin about.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 04:15 AM   #5
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,125
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

ah right, i see

cool, thanks dude,

.bat files save my life once again!

Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM
New Feature: Multiple Image Upload David Members Lounge 0 30-11-2010 08:40 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.