SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Can't select Border edge

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
03-06-2007, 07:21 AM   #1
Doug732
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Can't select Border edge
Can't select Border edge
I have been trying for several days to figure out how to select an entire border edge. After I select "edge" from my hot box and select my edge I hold (ctrl) right click to bring up the secondary hot box. This is where I double left click(to select the border edge). When I try to double click on the edge only the single edge is highlited in orange. For some reason the entire border does not highlight.

Does anyone know what I am doing wrong and can someone please suggest a solution.
  Reply with quote
04-06-2007, 01:50 AM   #2
barnettbeans
Registered User
 
barnettbeans's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Coventry
Posts: 43
have you tried the menu bar>select>select border edge tool.

Then instead ofdouble clicking on the border just click the first and last edge or the border.

Im new myself but i hope this helps.
__________________
http://www.dell.com/html/global/topics/gaming/en/us/us/dhs/systems-notebook.html

gimme.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
After using bridge tool can't select whole edge BAD COMMAND Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 10-12-2014 10:45 AM
Wedge face and select edge loop help Darwinbc Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 18-11-2009 08:40 PM
getting rid of annoying border edge. ben hobden Maya Modeling 2 21-01-2009 02:11 PM
Can't select Border edge Doug732 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 04-06-2007 12:11 PM
Extrude edge not making a unique border... mercantigo Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 05-05-2006 01:30 PM