Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 19-09-2004 , 07:01 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40

Layers Options Render

I decided to try and use the Layers Options Render. I made the scene and put my objects into different layers, then rendered them out separately just like the Maya directions said. Check the box and render, easy. But... when I tired to use the Attributes / Render Pass Options, to turn-on just Color pass or Shadow pass or Diffuse pass or Specular pass renderings, all I got was the Beauty pass or full object rendering.

Not sure just why I can’t break down render passes into: Shadow, Diffuse or Specular.


Thanks
Kori

# 2 20-09-2004 , 03:03 AM
goosemage's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 50
I would try using the batch renderer. I have to use that when using render layers.

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads