Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 1 30-11-2004 , 10:46 PM
Subscriber
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 62

Render Globals Problem

I have set up a camera for it to render through and I select it in the render globals screen, but when it finally renders it renders the perspective view.

Also the options shown say: camera 1
persp (renderable)
front
side
top

Anyone know how I can solve this so that I can batch render the camera 1 view?

# 2 01-12-2004 , 01:12 AM
Registered User
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 24
Just select the scene that you want to render & with that scene selected do a render or batch render. Good Luck

# 3 01-12-2004 , 11:34 AM
Subscriber
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 62

Render Globals Problem

It's OK, I got it.

The renderable option was not 'on' under the outputs heading in the attributes of the camera.

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads