SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-02-2006, 05:29 PM   #1
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default render view

hi all,
when i render something, the render window wont open, and when i try to open it in a panel, it is greyed out in the menu, please help!
-andy
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 05:52 PM   #2
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

it syas the window is torn off, but i cant see it
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 06:57 AM   #3
Grocer
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default re:Rendering View, (greyed out?)

now then,
the "RenderView" is Greyed out, or at least you can not
see or access it any viewports..
This happened to me: Nothing you (I) could do about it.
and tried to find what is wrong... that was a waste of Time.
1) Open the scene,
2) Select everything,
3) and export it all out of that "Maya/ folder".
4) then import into a new projects folder
should work...?
Grocer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 04:52 PM   #4
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

it didnt work
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 05:02 PM   #5
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

i can see it in the view ports as soon as i open maya, but when i click the render icon i cant see it, or when i tear of the renderview panel, so this is a big problem for me!:headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 05:04 PM   #6
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

i fixed it!!!!!!!!!!!for some reason it was hidden under the taskbar?! lol, wierd huh!
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Joopson For This Useful Post:
stujmar (02-12-2011)
Old 19-02-2006, 06:08 PM   #7
Grocer
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default viewports: yep...

now then
that's where I thought it was in my Maya...
But couldn't get to it.
So I had a "Problem: solve it".
and that's the only thing I came up with
selecting everything in the scene and exporting it into another
scene.
Glad you got it "fixed", but it still doesn't answer "why" it happened, and why it's able to hide away...?
"It's happened before, it can happen again"...
Not sure what film the "quotes" is from...?
Pass on the above if you manage to see the problem for someone else, in the future...
later
Grocer.
Grocer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 04:39 PM   #8
stujmar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Lost renderview

I had the same problem. No renderview. I could see everything was working correctly in the script editor. The option to open it in a panel was grayed out. New scene and opening and closing Maya did not help.

I read your post and it led me to think mine was also just misplaced on the screen somewhere. I shuffled my monitors in my resolution settings of windows and my renderview popped up right in the center of the screen.

frustrating but glad it is back.

Thanks
stujmar is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.