Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 1 20-03-2011 , 07:47 PM
David's Avatar
SM Tea Boy
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Prague
Posts: 3,225

Free Friday Tutorial #8: Maya Batch Rendering Tutorial



From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
# 2 21-03-2011 , 01:42 AM
EduSciVis-er
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,374
Thanks David. I actually recorded something very similar to this a few days ago, but it was a bit sloppy, so I didn't upload it, and now there's no point as this is obviously much better.

For those wondering about the assembly of image files and don't have After Effects, Premier, or any other money-costing video editing program, you can try VirtualDub, which is free and it does handle .iff files. Just open the program, then go File > Open video file > click on the first in the sequence and make sure that "Automatically load linked segments" is checked on. Then simply export as an .avi or whatever you like.

# 3 21-03-2011 , 01:47 AM
David's Avatar
SM Tea Boy
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Prague
Posts: 3,225
Thanks mate, funny thing is I use VirtualDub myself was going to add it as a addendum at the end of this tutorial, just never got round to mentioning it.

Cheers for that.
Dave


From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
# 4 21-03-2011 , 01:59 AM
# 5 24-03-2011 , 11:58 AM
Banned
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Victoria
Posts: 4

Also linked here in the Maya FAQs: https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?p=316406

Mate I was trying to check that thread but the link is not working for me...
I guess the link is completely broken...So kindly check it yourself and then repost the link which will work properly....

# 6 25-03-2011 , 04:39 AM
EduSciVis-er
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,374
Hmm... seems to work for me... anyone else have a problem? The FAQ is a sticky in the Newbie Forum, so you can always head there.

# 7 25-03-2011 , 12:48 PM
Nilla's Avatar
Administrator
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prague
Posts: 827
The link works just fine, maybe your internet was simply having a bit of a timeout Johnson36.

On a side note, thank you very much for starting a new FAQ stwert user added image

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads