Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-04-2003, 08:15 PM   #1
Sardo Numspa
Registered User
 
Sardo Numspa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Animation Curve Path Problem

Does anyone know why this does not work?

I made a CV Curve and attached an object to it making a 120 frame animation. The object follows the curve and animates fine. It just will not render when I try to make an .avi animation. It only says this:

// Result: Rendering... //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (starting) //
// Result: Rendering Completed. See mayaRenderLog.txt for information. //

WTF?
Sardo Numspa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 08:22 PM   #2
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

This happened to me once, it not rendering. What I did was just export EVERYTHING in your scene to a new file. Then render it. Worked for me
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 08:51 PM   #3
Sardo Numspa
Registered User
 
Sardo Numspa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It worked. Strange but thanks!

Cheers
Sardo Numspa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 08:55 PM   #4
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Yes, very strange. I wonder why it does that....But anyways, Glad I could help
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 09:47 PM   #5
Ultragames
Registered User
 
Ultragames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well. I would personaly not render it into an avi. I would do a batch render, and use a video program to edit it. That way you can fix single frames later of, or add effects like fades and such, or stop on one frame, doing some kinda matrix thing. Let me know if you need any help on that.

i could use the knoweged of animation paths...
__________________
Armitrex Studios
Now open!!
Ultragames is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.