SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Changing Maya Preferences

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
25-08-2014, 07:36 AM   #1
CreativeHacker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
Changing Maya Preferences
Hi I have been using maya for a number of years,

The one issue I am having is that when ever i start up a new project I need to go back into my user preferences and change the time to 25fps PAL because it keeps going back to its default of 24fps

Is there a way I can make it so my User preferences stay the way I like with out having to go back and set the time and units all over again every time i start a new project ?

I use both OSX and Windows

and I am using Maya 2014 and Maya 2013


Thank you.
  Reply with quote
25-08-2014, 01:32 PM   #2
Rizzo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: England
Posts: 19
Hi,

You wont find the solution for this in preferences, even though you can change the settings there for the project you are working on.

The answer you are looking for is to go to the "file menu", "new scene" (options)
Set your default working units and desired frame count there.

Now each time Maya opens or you make a new scene you will have whatever time code you set, Film/PAL/NTSC etc ....and whatever frames you set in the timeline.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Reading File... HELP ME PLEASE roryfollansbee Challenge Forum 1 16-04-2016 09:00 AM
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
Mental Ray crashing scene? JustMcCollum Maya Technical Issues 7 10-05-2013 04:15 PM
changing shape of pond in maya 5? bytes Dynamics & Special Effects 10 12-11-2003 12:22 PM
Maya vs. 3DS, Light Wave, Rhino ino ect... THX1138 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 45 17-09-2003 02:09 PM