SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Animation / Controlling Rig from Channel Box

Animation Animation & Rigging Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
10-01-2020, 08:38 PM   #1
Bcurless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Controlling Rig from Channel Box
Hello, I have a rigged character that is able to be controlled correctly if manipulating the Ctrl Effector directly in the viewport. Doing this automatically changes the values in the Channel Box for the specific effector I am manipulating(of course) and moves the arm or leg of the character, but when I go over to the Channel Box and input different values directly for the same ctrl effector, the character's arm or leg does not change in the viewport. Because of this, I am unable to set keyframes in the Channel Box. Any ideas for a solution? Pic attached. Thanks a lot.

Bcurless
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Character_Rig.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	57987  
  Reply with quote
Reply

Tags
channel box , character , keyframes , rigging

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel box display issue StripeyJumper Maya Technical Issues 0 05-01-2017 12:33 PM
help : channel box leykias Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 18-07-2007 02:11 AM
Channel Box Zelnaga Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 02-10-2005 01:04 AM
Outliner and Channel box font size etc. junkyBob Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 03-02-2005 04:50 PM
Question About Highlighting in Channel Box InsightfulMind Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 19-07-2004 04:18 PM