SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / rendered mental ray scene files are missing.

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
21-09-2013, 12:12 AM   #1
uzayr34
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
frames not rendering in mental ray maya 2013
I created a scene to test reflective and when i batch rendered the scene in mental ray the files were not where the render attributes told me they would be. I dont know what happened... I get the message:
//Rendering with mental ray... //
// Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0001.jpg) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0002.jpg) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0003.jpg) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0004.jpg) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0005.jpg) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0006.jpg) //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/maya_0007.jpg) //
// Result: Render Cancelled.
At the end there is where i stopped the render.

(I can provide images and extra information on request)

Last edited by uzayr34; 21-09-2013 at 02:04 AM.
  Reply with quote
21-09-2013, 09:59 PM   #2
Gen
Super Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,514
Turn on detailed messages in your batch render options and see what is spits out in the output window.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
  Reply with quote
25-09-2013, 01:15 AM   #3
uzayr34
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
So I found out there was a texture causing an small error but i removed it. The rendering still says:// Rendering with mental ray... //
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (C:/Users/junaid/Desktop/audio visual file/maya binary/New_Project/images/globe1.png) //
(It in PNG format because i saw trying different file types to see if it was any different)
Any ideas what the issue is?
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export Mental Ray Mi Files Problem leonb2273 Lighting & Rendering 2 21-11-2013 12:08 PM
Scene would not render correct anymore - Mental Ray Luc.Adriaens Lighting & Rendering 5 17-01-2012 09:09 AM
What happened to the Mental Ray? SilverFeather Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 10 07-12-2011 12:13 AM
Mental Ray problem Mayastatic Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 30-09-2007 12:02 AM
mental ray Phenomenom. juanete Lighting & Rendering 0 29-11-2004 03:05 AM