Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-10-2005, 10:20 PM   #1
emerica_56
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Account Problem.

Hello, I have a problem with my previous account here, which is baker2g. I had to make a new account in order to post. Anyway, what happend is I changed my email address in the user panel, but I guess I mispelled it and now I need to activated. So im guessing the activation is sent to the email, which I misspelled. :headbang:

Well, when I login to the account, theres a box that says " Confirm your account | Username:" and my username, baker2g, and everytime I press submit this message appears, "This user account does not exsist or has allready been activated."

Would it be possible to fix my previous account? I really needed.

Appreciate the help. :bow:
emerica_56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-2005, 10:38 PM   #2
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Account Problem.

Might be able to delete the oringinal account and change your current name to the original name.
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2005, 05:55 AM   #3
emerica_56
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well that would be good, but I have points on my previous account that I dont want to lose.
emerica_56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2005, 05:14 AM   #4
emerica_56
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Would the admin be able to change the email to the correct one? I also purchased points, but it still says 0 points, I think I need to activated hte account in order to use them.

Appreciate the help. : )
emerica_56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2005, 11:57 AM   #5
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,996
Thanks: 49
Thanked 386 Times in 301 Posts
Default

Hi I'll look into this now for you, sorry for the late response I was away yesterday
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 05:05 AM   #6
emerica_56
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank You.. : )
emerica_56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.