Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 04-11-2005 , 12:08 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7

Rendering problem

Sup ya'll, I'm having a slight problem with rendering as you can probably see from the picture below. When the image is in modelling mode, the shed isn't "transparent" like it is when I render it and I can't see the grass on the other side of it. I know it may seem like a basic problem, and I've only just started learning maya, but any suggestions as to how to sort this out would be most welcome. Thanks, peace.

Attached Thumbnails
# 2 04-11-2005 , 06:03 PM
Jay's Avatar
Lead Modeler - Framestore
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,287
If you are using fur or paint fx its usually better to put them on a render layer as problems like this can arise alot of the time because of the memory and swap space required for rendering Maya cant handle the compositing sometimes, so put the fence, shed and grass on a render layer each render the scene out as a batch, then pick up the images from your project directory and comp it all in Photoshop using layer masks.

Jay

# 3 05-11-2005 , 08:51 PM
mc-fleury's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Posts: 914
look cool tho.lol

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads