SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Maya Fatal Error. Attempting to save...
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-04-2006, 08:51 PM   #1
Simo
Registered User
 
Simo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Maya Fatal Error. Attempting to save...

Hello,

I encounter the following error and its driving me crazy coz I cant render a scene whilst working on tight deadlines

I have build a low poly house and instanced it around 40 times. and when I hit render... maya crashes saying "Fatal Error. Attempting to save....administrator2483.ma

Anyone has any ideas that could potentially solve that issue ?

any help will be greatly appreciated

thanks in advance

simo
__________________
Gonna bring enough noise to wake the deaad
Simo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 04:00 AM   #2
SilverBlood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

have u tried copying it into a new file and then render it?
__________________
01001011011101010111011101100101011001010110101101 10010101100101
SilverBlood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2006, 08:52 AM   #3
3danimationmaya
Registered User
 
3danimationmaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 106
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi simo I had the same problem . it can be 2 problems, first your videocard. make sure your videocard has open G installed. or your videocard must be 3d videocard with at least 128 mb ram. not integrad videocard. or onboard videocard. second it is from image (pixels) go to adobe photoshop and change your image little bit in size or in pixel and safe it to different format. that helpt. happend to me the same, myn was videocard. I change videocard and fixed the problem. but if you useing laptop than forget it(sorry) because you can not change it the videocard, only if you buy the new laptop with 128 mb ram, i have laptop .I bought it for $2000 and i Did not know it was integrad videocard(onboard videocard with no ram memory) so i have alot problem with maya like (bumpmap-imageplane-rendering freez)
i try everything but nothing help. just change the computer or videocard if you use desktop. good luck
__________________
:bow:
3danimationmaya is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.