Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 1 15-10-2006 , 11:27 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 44

NURBS Attach Surfaces problem



Last edited by Coldfire; 15-10-2006 at 11:33 PM.
# 2 16-10-2006 , 02:26 PM
pbman's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
i done this tut an had simialr probs
wen u chnge surface direction u have options an i fiddled with the for both sufaces to gt it to work
may not work for u though


Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut https://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
# 3 16-10-2006 , 05:18 PM
Subscriber
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 56
before you attatch, select suface 1, right click and select isoparm. Select the isoparm that is touching surface 2. Then right click on surface 2, and select isoparm. Hold down shift and click and hold any isoparm on surface 2. Before releasing mouse drag isoparm 2 on surface 2 over the selected isoparm on surface 1. Then go to edit nurbs--Attatch.

# 4 17-10-2006 , 07:06 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 44
:attn: Got it fixed now, thanks for the help guys :attn: :bow:

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads