SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / View Pane Problem (4 panes)
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-03-2007, 06:34 PM   #1
monsterzero
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default View Pane Problem (4 panes)

I was finishing up a rigging a model and I came across this problem. This issue is file specific, and not a default settings issue (it works on other types/versions files).

[See Attached Image]

When in the 4 pane view, I can see my rigged model and all it's parts in the perspective view.

BUT

In all other panes I do not see the Grid, the model, the skeleton at all. I only see the selection handles for the rigged model.

I cannot select the selection handles in the orthographic panes, only in the perspective view.

When selecting a piece of the mesh in the perspective view, and when I press "F" in the other views to focus on the selected object I see the object for split second as it zooms to it. Then it disappears...

Grid is on in all of the panes (per the menus), yet you can only actually see it in the perspective view.

The tool handles appear in the perspective view but not in the other views.

I don't think it's a driver issue because it works with other files. This one file must have some pane settings saved.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	121.0 KB
ID:	33706  
monsterzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2007, 08:27 PM   #2
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

check the far clipping plane in the camera attributes in each of the 'blank' planes, and up the value somewhat.
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2007, 11:15 PM   #3
monsterzero
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

J5ive,

That didn't do it. Thanks for trying though.
monsterzero is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.