SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Problem with planar mapping
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-04-2007, 04:02 PM   #1
cloudnine1098
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with planar mapping

Ok so im a newb and i've used maya 8 for just this semester. My problem right now is my planar mapping isn't working right now. Im have problems with my image planes and mapping the image. Hardware texturing is on, but when I go to the uv texture editor, all I see is a grey plane. Any suggestions on how to fix it?
cloudnine1098 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2007, 08:27 PM   #2
BadG3r
Subscriber
 
BadG3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i don't see the problem...

don't get the laid out uvs or is the image not shwing in the uv-e???

for the second one, theres a button toggle image i think its called.

for the first one, what do you do to get your uv layout???
BadG3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2007, 08:33 PM   #3
severinianthony
Registered User
 
severinianthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 513
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Problem with planar mapping

Quote:
Originally posted by cloudnine1098
Im have problems with my image planes and mapping the image. Hardware texturing is on, but when I go to the uv texture editor, all I see is a grey plane. Any suggestions on how to fix it?
The UV window will display a grey plane if you don't have anything selected.
__________________
severinianthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2007, 08:50 PM   #4
cloudnine1098
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the image shows up, but its totally cropped. i was trying to use planar mapping and nothing happens, it's still cropped. I use maya 8.5 at school and its working perfectly fine when I map the images.
cloudnine1098 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.