SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Animation / Animation / IK Handle Tool wont select joints???
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-01-2003, 05:16 AM   #1
dkouts
Registered User
 
dkouts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default IK Handle Tool wont select joints???

Anyone ever encounter where you cant seem to click on
joints with the IK Handle tool to make ik bones?

Selection masks etc on the status line seem to be OK, Im
not stuck in component mode or anything and I can select
the joints with the move tool etc, just not the IK Handle Tool...

Anyone encounter this?

Daniel
dkouts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2003, 07:52 AM   #2
kal
SM Alumni
 
kal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Exeter, UK
Posts: 407
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

in the show dropdown (from the viewport) click on show all to make sure nothing is hidden there and try again. I've had the same problem before too
kal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2003, 04:19 PM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

I've also run into this before. When it happens to me, usually clicking in an orthographic view works.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2003, 04:20 PM   #4
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Or just use the hypergraph =)
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003, 12:06 PM   #5
Jim
Registered User
 
Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Adelaide Australia
Posts: 201
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Ik selection of bones prob

Hi there,

I had this problem when I had Set Driven Key elements already in the scene that I was now trying to apply IK handles to bones to.

Maybe use hypergraph. Or conversely, export skeleton (as Maya binary) and IK in new scene then merge back to original scene.

re Jim
__________________
Mayan elder......only in years.....
Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2015, 06:58 PM   #6
Belo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default joint issues solved

Hi everyone, I just solved the same problem, I can't select and move any joint in my project.
To solve this problem just be sure to activate joint icon in this bar:

https://it.pinterest.com/pin/416231190540875074/


cheers

www.ampviewer.com
Belo is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.