Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 27-07-2020 , 10:05 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3

Getting rid of hdr skydome in render via render setup?

I am getting up to speed on using the render setup in Maya with Arnold. I have been sorting geometry into different layers/groups. I am lighting the whole scene with an HDR Skydome light. When I render out the different collections the HDR skydome is still visible in each. I have watched several tutorials on the render setup and it almost appears as if the skydome is matted out by default when non-light objects are assigned to collections/layers. Does anyone have any idea what I am missing? I am using Maya 2020 with Arnold 4.0.3. I would like the object to receive the skydome light but not render out the skydome.

Attached Thumbnails
# 2 03-09-2020 , 02:32 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 5
make sure to turn off this option

Attached Thumbnails
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads