SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-06-2003, 04:19 AM   #1
olivermagno
Registered User
 
olivermagno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Philippines
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default invalid bounding box



hi there,

so here is my case, we have a character with an animation, the animator put some emitter for the effcets, then we tried to batch render it, frame one rendered but in frame 2 it did not up to the last frame, then maya gave us an error like this:

// Warning: file: /usr/aw/maya4.5/scripts/others/renderWindowPanel.mel line 920: particle1 has an invalid bounding box and will not be rendered. //

what does maya mean, even if we create a pdc it did not store the complete information of the particles then after enabling the cached files the particles didn't show up. what the heck is happening in our scene?

any help is highly appreciated.
thanx
__________________
------------------------------------------------
our decisions-not the conditions of our lives
determine our destiny.
olivermagno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 02:50 PM   #2
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Have you tried rendering the particles on thier own separate layer?

i.e., by themselves without any other geometry in the scene?

Srry, I've never heard of this error before at all. (?)

Could it be something as simple as your clipping planes?

Sorry, I'm just shooting in the dark here....
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2003, 02:46 AM   #3
olivermagno
Registered User
 
olivermagno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Philippines
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

we have tried that but still that bounding box issue is the error, we are using linux, could it be the os? or could it be the prcessor?

thanx ragecgi for the reply
__________________
------------------------------------------------
our decisions-not the conditions of our lives
determine our destiny.
olivermagno is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.