SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Dynamics & Special Effects / Floating objects not floating in batch render

Dynamics & Special Effects Maya Particles, nDynamics, Fluids, Rigid Bodies & General VFX

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
16-11-2016, 03:55 AM   #1
Hydropulse17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7
Floating objects not floating in batch render
I have a calm ocean with a physical sun and sky and a custom cloud fluid in the sky, and polygonal objects parented to floating object on the ocean surface.

It takes my computer 20 minutes to render each frame of this HD animation so I'm pretty disappointed to find out after a day of rendering that the object aren't floating in the animation.

If I playback the animation in Maya, the objects float as expected. But after running the batch render, everything works(The day/night cycle I animated, the clouds, the subtle ocean waves), but my floating objects are completely still.
  Reply with quote
16-11-2016, 01:09 PM   #2
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,119
did you cache out the floating object? If you did not then that's the most likely cause of the failure.

David
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't batch render more than two frames! lvuorenvirta Lighting & Rendering 2 15-05-2015 09:51 AM
No lights when Mental Ray Render Batch goyoelpollo Maya Technical Issues 10 21-04-2015 11:32 PM
batch render won't render fully, please help joshuaboyd Lighting & Rendering 0 05-09-2014 10:08 AM
Batch render question happymat27 Lighting & Rendering 9 07-05-2006 04:56 PM
batch render not available? soulcialism Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 17-02-2004 04:38 AM