Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 04-08-2004 , 07:26 AM
Billy_Cat's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 351

how do you render wireframe?

title

# 2 04-08-2004 , 08:13 AM
jsprogg's Avatar
Lifetime Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,712
you can render a wireframe using vector rendering..make the normals all hard and it will render all the edges




2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
# 3 06-08-2004 , 01:02 AM
Subscriber
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 490
i found out a pretty cool technique to do this and pretty fast.
I turned on Wireframes mode, selected any shader and flipped it all the way to white. This way you dont see the back wireframes and only the front wireframes. Then i play blasted it. Render quality looked almost the same when i play blasted it. Its great for turn tables. user added image

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads