Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 26-12-2005 , 05:32 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 57

Manipulators

I am getting this odd problem with my manipulators, such as the move, rotate and scale. Sometimes when I start maya, I can use all of them, in all viewports. By this I mean I can go into the Top, Side, Front, or Persp. views, and my manipulators will always show up if I select them. But sometimes they won't, and it changes from time to time. Like I just started maya, and I selected an object and chose the rotate tool, but the rotate manipulator only appeared in the top view. I closed maya, tried again, and this time, the move doesn't appear in my persp. view. Any idea on what is causing this?
Thanks for any help
David

# 2 17-01-2006 , 10:00 AM
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dublin
Posts: 25

manipulator issues

I'm getting the same problem recently and i've been using maya forever, it's so frustrating cause i can't fix it:headbang:


Last edited by raysullivan; 17-01-2006 at 10:03 AM.
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads