Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-02-2007, 07:04 AM   #1
PavitraNarasimhan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Pls Help With blend shapes

i m trying to create a face blend shape for my polygon model but i keep getting the error tht no deformable objects selected.... i cant seem to figure out the problem pls help
PavitraNarasimhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2007, 09:28 AM   #2
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hello there,

I'm assuming that you've duplicated the target geometry then adjusted the vertices on the duplicate to your satisfaction. Selected the duplicate then shift selected the target geometries and finally performed the create blendshape command.

If you've done it any other way it probably won't work (although you can create the blendshape node before moving any vertices). Access the blendshape control through Window > Animation Editors > Blendshape.

Take it easy,

Mat.
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2007, 09:00 AM   #3
PavitraNarasimhan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

well ya i did everything jus the way u hv said but somehow it isnt wrkin dont knw y
PavitraNarasimhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2007, 10:09 AM   #4
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

When you get the message...

'Error: No deformable objects selected'

It generally means that you've tried to create a blendshape node using geometry other than a duplicate of the original geometry or that you've deleted/added something to the duplicate while you've been adjusting it to make the new shape eg. verts, edges, faces.

You must keep exactly the same properties on the duplicate for the blendshape to work, you can't delete or add anything, you can only move the verts to create the new shape.

Later,

Mat.
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2007, 09:42 PM   #5
PavitraNarasimhan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks a ton both of u

i had done both the mistakes
first i had changed my duplicated geometry but i rectified it n still had a prob.

thanx to u i checked i had some numerics on my file name.

nw it is wrking fine

thanks once again.
PavitraNarasimhan is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.