SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Zbrush displacment exporter PROBLEM
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2008, 04:31 PM   #1
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default Zbrush displacment exporter PROBLEM

Ok i have Zbrush 3.1 , i download the displacement exporter from pixological and it doesent work ... i get this message ...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	32133214142121.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	86.6 KB
ID:	39767  
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 04:32 PM   #2
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

And here is my UV map
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uv.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	103.6 KB
ID:	39768  
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 05:16 PM   #3
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Not too sure what you've done there sexy warden (your licence for Zbrush) could you give more detials.

In fact I cant remember if 3.1 already has it installed??
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 07:52 PM   #4
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Warden ( Warcraft 3 ) sexy - because of my nick in Battle.net EUROPA - SexyWarden :attn:

So i model the basic mesh , i make the uv unwrap , get the model exported in .obj format , then i check uv->texture in zbrush just to see if they match , model in level 1 , model in level 2 that to level 5 , then i load my plug in downloaded from pixe... i've read that the Exporter don't work for 3 but work for 3.1 ! , so i set my export options to wight and heigt to 2048 Then the settings in the picture below
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	settings.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	93.6 KB
ID:	39769  
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 08:13 PM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Hmmmm, one thing that I can see is that you might ahve the wrong export code, I've been to the pub so it might be wrong but do a google for the Z to maya export code, give that a bash
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 08:32 PM   #6
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

OMG YOU CAN CALL ME STUPED FU***R

I use Displacement Exporter 2 !!!!! and i get it like a plugin
but Zbrush 3.1 have Exporter 3 which one WORKS JUST FINE .... i just found it ahah stupid me ... :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:

10x for the comment :attn:
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.