Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-03-2003, 02:54 PM   #1
Cyrius
Subscriber
 
Cyrius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In front of my mac (France)
Posts: 335
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Big Problem

hi all !
i have currently a very big problem with maya.yesterday maya crash .i want lauch it and it open the "script editor" and says : // Error: file: /Applications/Maya 4.5/Application Support/scripts/startup/layerEditor.mel line 127: Could not find condition or event named "NewSceneOpened"
Now i can t launch maya....
plz help me .
__________________
Sorry but my english is very poor !
MaY ThE FoRcE Be WiTh YoU !
Cyrius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2003, 06:07 PM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Seems like you need to reinstall the beast...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2003, 09:46 PM   #3
Hidalgo
Subscriber
 
Hidalgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Idaho USA!!!
Posts: 492
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yep, make sure you back up any projects you've been working on and uninstall Maya all the way and reinstall.

That should take care of it.

Back up your projects!!
__________________
http://www.darrylworley.com/

http://www.defendamerica.mil/nmam.html
Hidalgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2003, 09:50 PM   #4
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

yeah that sux, i would also say you should probably reinstall...
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.