Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 14-07-2003 , 09:51 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 25

Helppppppp-Hardare Question...

Can some1 please write about Maya 5 hardware requirements.
Video Card,Ram, and etc.
Something around a mid budget.
Another question: How can I make the render time shorter. Both in the software level and hardware level....

Many Thanx.

# 2 23-07-2003 , 02:31 PM
SuperDave71's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 147

Requirements

Here ya go...


Maya requires one of the following operating systems:
Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional,
Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional (Service Pack 2 or higher)

SGI® IRIX® 6.2.15

RedHat™ Linux® 7.3 or 8.0

Apple® Mac® OS X 10.2.4 or higher (Maya Complete ONLY)


Maya requires one of the following browsers:
Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 4.0 or higher

Netscape® 7.0 or higher



At a minimum, Maya requires a system with:
Intel® Pentium® II or higher,
AMD Athlon™ processor

512 MB RAM

CD-ROM Drive

Hardware-Accelerated OpenGL® graphics card

3-button mouse with mouse driver software

450 MB of hard disk space



https://www.alias.com/eng/products-se...irements.shtml



Hope this helps....



SuperDave71user added image user added image user added image


"Yeah I want my Cheezy Poofs!"
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads