Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 09-08-2020 , 02:46 AM
n88tr's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 188

Model is missing.. .sort of ?

Working on a project and adding parts from other scenes, kitbashing i guess it's called. some are of various sizes, etc and i resized in a different scene the parts i was going to add and then copied everything to the main scene i was working on.

copy and paste and then it's all spread out so i combined all objects and hit F to bring it into frame and nothing shows but for 1 of my 4 view panels.

I took everything and pasted into a new scene and no different.

Does it have something to do with my view range distance? Or?

Thanks Simply

Attached Thumbnails

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety." -- Benjamin Franklin
# 2 22-08-2020 , 08:20 PM
Gen's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,518
Just from the first pic it seems like a camera clipping issue so check the near and far clip planes in the camera attributes.


- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads