Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 07-10-2003 , 03:17 PM
Witchy's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,254

Missing input editor

When I create a new object or click on an existing one the input node box is missing (see screenshot). I tried resetting everything and turning history on and off etc to see if it came back but it is still missing. Any ideas on how I can retrieve it? I looked it up in a couple of books but they just talk about it 'being there' rather than MIA.

Attached Thumbnails

Last edited by Witchy; 07-10-2003 at 03:20 PM.
# 2 07-10-2003 , 04:23 PM
NitroLiq's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
If you create the object with construction history off, then simply try to turn history on afterwards, the inputs aren't going to show up. You have to have it on before creating the object. Not sure what else it could be.


"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
# 3 07-10-2003 , 04:34 PM
Witchy's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,254
Oh I am a dufus I must have turned it off for some things I made. Not sure how or why I did that. Doh. I'll hide it. Thanks. I hate the way Maya can make one feel an utter fool!

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads