Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 06-11-2008 , 02:10 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 58

where is mental ray?

why isn't mental ray listed in my render options droplist? isn't it included in the program? i have maya unlimited 2008.

# 2 06-11-2008 , 02:15 PM
honestdom's Avatar
The Nurb Herd
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
window>settings/prefrences>plugin manager

mayatomr click load or load automatically... relax.

# 3 06-11-2008 , 09:00 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 58
Check the plugin editor if you see any application disappear, in fact.

Yeah, the first time my mental ray disappeared I started freaking out, too. I did some really weird stuff to render a scene through another scene before I figured out how to get it back O.o


~I have no idea what I'm doing~
# 4 07-11-2008 , 01:01 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 58
ok, i found that.user added image

# 5 07-11-2008 , 12:15 PM
Subscriber
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,937
a little tip to know if mental ray is switched off, is when the "Output Window" does not appear on start up when you open maya itself.

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads