SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Animation / Animation / 30fps???? play every frame???
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2004, 05:02 AM   #1
strytus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: east coast
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 30fps???? play every frame???

Ok i'm in some need of help. I've created two animations so far that required some lip sync. Basically ive made the setup in maya for "play every frame" . I laid the soundtrack down and started to animate. After a few animated frames, i playblast everything and the lip sync seems to be perfect. When all of my animation is complete, i render out everything in still frames so I can import them into after effects (afx). In afx the display setup is in frames. I import the still sequences and the soundtrack. Now when i go ahead and render out my animation into a quicktime movie, my lip sync is off. It's only off by a few frames, but still considered quite annoying. My composition setup in afx is a frame rate of 30fps. I've also tried changing my comp in afx to 29.97fps, and still get the same problem.


Now can anyone pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee tell me what am i doing wrong. It becomes extremely annoying and i've asked other people for help, but never come up with the right answer. Any suggestions would be really great, or even a round about way of how you've done it before.

Thanks,
Strytus@aol.com
strytus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2004, 08:31 AM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I ran into this too. What I did was just manually move the sound file in afx to correct the offset...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2004, 10:42 PM   #3
strytus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: east coast
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks KBrown it works in certain situations but there's gotta be a better way... cause if i have a minute long animation (someone singing to a song), it's kind of hard to JUST correct the offset in afx of a song. But thanks again, just trying to figure out the correct way.


Anyone else have any suggestions or a way of how you've done it before in the past????
strytus is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.