Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 16 11-05-2005 , 09:54 PM
Tzeentch's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Great Falls, MT
Posts: 55
The mostly completed pincer claw, missing armor panel that'll cover the top and a few associated dodads.


C&C encouraged, as usual.


Tzeentch

Last edited by Tzeentch; 04-07-2005 at 08:41 AM.
# 17 12-05-2005 , 04:19 AM
Billy_Cat's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 351
could you post a pic of the reference model you are using.. Its hard to tell what your actually modeling..

# 18 12-05-2005 , 04:27 AM
Tzeentch's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Great Falls, MT
Posts: 55
Here's a reference image, though I have the actual model sitting on my desk as well---

user added image

I don't have any reference images that I load into Maya or anything. It's a very easily divisible model, so I just built it part by part and am slowly importing and assembling the whole.

Here's a link to the other thread that I thought was prematurely deleted for some reason---took a brief hiatus from this project and the thread was gone! That is...of course, until I found the search function. Doh.

https://forums.simplymaya.com/showthr...hlight=defiler


Tzeentch

Last edited by Tzeentch; 12-05-2005 at 04:33 AM.
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads