Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 1
This course will look at the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. We'll look at what makes a good model in Maya and why objects are modeled in the way they are.
# 1 10-06-2012 , 05:33 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1

maya problem

i have purchased a new pc[mother board:intel dh67bl and processor:intel i7-3770k which have inbuild HD 4000 graphics].my OS is windows 7 ultimate 64 bit.when i install maya 2008 a display problem occur.move tool,scale tool and rotate tool are visible only in perspective view,but in other view it is showing blank.so i update graphics driver as per intel driver updates utility's reccomendation.then all tools are visible,but rotate tool attribute editor is showing that it is in local mode.but acted as gimbal mode.same problem in maya 2009 and 2012 also.even some time it is create problem to save files in *.ma format.even drag selection and soft modification everything acted very slowly.maya 2008 and 2009 are 32 bit.maya 2012 is 64 bit. plese give me some solution....

# 2 10-06-2012 , 06:22 PM
daverave's Avatar
The thin red line
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,472
Sounds like your graphics card, have you tried using your old graphics card if you can..............dave




Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads