Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 1 24-01-2014 , 03:57 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3

Crete polygon not showing up

I am trying to use the create polygon tool. I am following the tutorial by autodesk maya makers.
When I try to create a polygon the vertices of the polygon dont show up as i create it. I can see the vertices when I am outside the image though. To show what I mean, I have added the image:

user added image

But when I lay down all the vertices or click enter, the polygon is created, as shown below:

user added image

This is frustrating. The tutorial I am following shows the vertices clearly. Here is the pic:

user added image

Any help? user added image

# 2 24-01-2014 , 05:38 AM
tweetytunes's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,457
Your image plane is in front of the polys you are trying to create - move the image plane back along the axis.


Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads