Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 16-07-2011 , 05:10 AM
fairdinkim_m8's Avatar
Lifetime Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 66

Image Sequence Wont Import

Hey All,

I'm trying to import an image sequence into Maya 2011, but every time I try it says:

// Warning: Texture file D:/My Documents/maya/projects/Apache Helicopter/sourceimages/Fire/Fire (1).png doesn't exist, node file3 //

I know the files are there but it doesn't seem to want to recognize them.

Any suggestions?

-J

# 2 16-07-2011 , 09:02 AM
tweetytunes's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,457
I know maya dose not like name spaces (eg d:\work 3d\ - would be bad but d:\work3d\ - would be better) so try moving the files/renaming them.

Also unless your image seq is very sort I think the numbering will also have to change from (1) to something more like 001 with out the brackets as Maya will need to 0`s to read the sequence in the right ordered and maybe the reason its throwing up the error.

So try moving the files and rename them from

D:/My Documents/maya/projects/Apache Helicopter/sourceimages/Fire/Fire (1).png

to something like

D:/Helicopter/Fire0001.png

and see if you still get the errors. If that dont work try a different file type.

Hope it helps.



Last edited by tweetytunes; 16-07-2011 at 09:14 AM.
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads